YHS Leaders of Tomorrow participate in ‘mock’ council meeting

Highlight for 25th annual leadership class


Members of Yukon High School’s 25th Annual Leaders Tomorrow class attend the Nov. 7th Yukon City Council meeting to participate in a “mock city council” in which they discussed changing the curfew and noise ordinance, speeding on Yukon Parkway and the possibility of a new rock-climbing center in the old mill building. These YHS freshmen are participating in various leadership and team-building activities this fall led by YHS Leadership advisor Darryl Andrews with help from Yukon Chamber of Commerce liaison David Goodwin. The 2023-24 LOT class members are: Sophie Anderson, Liana Balderas, Owen Barlow, Kenzi Boyanton, Sydney Browder, Skyler Brown, Lila Brush, Madeline Carson, Bella Christy, Kilyn Cleveland, Maddy Davis, Brooklyn Driggers, Ashtyn Durrett, Zane Finkbinder, Eva George, Evie Gilliland, Isabella Gonzales, Makayla Guerrero, Catey Henson, Hadley Hines, Presley Hinson, Tess Ingle, Abigail Light, Sadie Livecy, Estela Mendez, Mariella Morris, Colee Morrison, Emma Powell, Riley Red Elk, Maddi Rhoades, Leah VanHoutan, Gabriella Wright, and Aiden Zachariah. (Photo by Conrad Dudderar)